School Community Council

A primary link between the home, community and school.

School Community Councils (SCC) support student learning success and well-being, and encourages parent and community involvement in the school.  Prairie Spirit School Division believes that involvement with a school’s SCC is a rewarding and meaningful activity for parent and community members.

The role of a Council member is to build shared responsibility among parents, the community and school for student learning and well being.  In addition, an SCC member’s role is to lead parent and community involvement in school planning and improvement. 
 
Warman Elementary School Community Council Mission Statement:
The goal of the Warman Elementary SCC is to promote the learning success and well being of our students in a safe and caring environment through parent and community engagement.
 
                                    Successful schools don’t just happen. 
                         They need parent and community involvement!
 
Warman Elementary School Community Council Board Members 2016-2017

Denaye Merz (Chair)                      PH: 306-260-4621         dmerz@sasktel.net

Lisa Nelson( Vice Chair)               PH: 306-933-0741        Lisa.nelson@sasktel.net

Naomi Schellenberg ( Secretary) PH: 306-931-8840       nschellenberg@gmail.com

Christa Knorr                                 PH: 306-382-3499        christawalz@hotmail.com

Jillian Batting                                   PH:306-713-1117           jbatting@me.com

Brenda Black                                    PH:306-955-3416         obblack@sasktel.net

Andrea Anderson                            PH:306-955-3659        andreaanderson@hotmail.com

Rochelle Riemer                              PH:306-980-7488       rokiriemer@mail.com

Kim Mogdan                                    PH:306-931-4664          redbuggirl@sasktel.net

 

Scott Dyck (Administration Representative)   306-933-2066       scott.dyck@spiritsd.ca

Orlando Pauls (Administration Representative) 306-933-2066   orlando.pauls@spiritsd.ca

Sam Dyck (Division Board Representative)   306-933-2805          sam.dyck@spiritsd.ca

Jeralyn Tebay (Teacher Representative)         306-933-2066         jeralyn.tebay@spiritsd.ca

MEETINGS

November 2016

October 2016

September 2016

WES School Community Council Facebook