School Community Council

A primary link between the home, community and school.

School Community Councils (SCC) support student learning success and well-being, and encourages parent and community involvement in the school.  Prairie Spirit School Division believes that involvement with a school’s SCC is a rewarding and meaningful activity for parent and community members.

The role of a Council member is to build shared responsibility among parents, the community and school for student learning and well being.  In addition, an SCC member’s role is to lead parent and community involvement in school planning and improvement. 
 
Warman Elementary School Community Council Mission Statement:
The goal of the Warman Elementary SCC is to promote the learning success and well being of our students in a safe and caring environment through parent and community engagement.
 
                                    Successful schools don’t just happen. 
                         They need parent and community involvement!
 
Warman Elementary School Community Council Board Members 2017-2018

Denaye Merz (Chair)                      dmerz@sasktel.net

Elisa Prestley                                eprestley@sasktel.net

Naomi Schellenberg ( Secretary)   nschellenberg@gmail.com

Christa Knorr                                 christawalz@hotmail.com

Brenda Black                                   obblack@sasktel.net

Andrea Anderson                       andreaanderson@hotmail.com

Rochelle Riemer                              rokiriemer@mail.com

Jennifer Jellicoe                            jlynn0502@hotmail.com

 

Peggy Mattila-Bains (Administration Representative)   306-933-2066       peggy.mattila@spiritsd.ca

Orlando Pauls (Administration Representative) 306-933-2066   orlando.pauls@spiritsd.ca

Sam Dyck (Division Board Representative)   306-933-2805          sam.dyck@spiritsd.ca

 

MEETINGS

September 2017

WES School Community Council Facebook