Willow Awards

Willow Awards

Saskatchewan Young Readers’ Choice – The Willow Awards promote reading by granting a Willow Award to the Canadian books voted by students to be the best of those nominated in three categories: Shining Willow (K-3), Diamond Willow (4-6) and Snow Willow (7-9)

The 2011 Willow Awards winners were announced at the SaskEnergy Willow Awards Gala 2012 on April 27, 2012 at the Heritage Inn, Moose Jaw hosted by Holy Trinity School Division.

Davidson School will host the 2013 SaskEnergy Willow Awards Gala where the 2012 winners will be announced.

2013 Shining Willow Nominees

The Shining Willow Award for books written for young readers.

2013 Diamond Willow Nominee

The Diamond Willow Award for titles written for upper elementary readers, (grades 4-6).

2013 Snow Willow Nominees

The Snow Willow Award for books for young people, (grades 7-9).

What’s New

Ever wondered what’s happening for Willow activities around the province? Check out our News section. All of the latest Willow news, events, and activities are posted there.


Prairie Spirit School Division Home-Based Education Program Facilitator
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.