Successful schools don’t just happen. They need parent and community involvement!

School Community Councils (SCCs) are legislated by the provincial government. Delisle Elementary School Community Council is a group of community, school and parent members whose goal is to promote the learning success and well being of our students in a safe and caring environment. If you require further information please contact us.

A primary link between the home, community and school

Our School Community Council (SCC) supports student learning success and well-being and encourages parent and community involvement in the school. Prairie Spirit School Division believes that involvement with SCCs is a rewarding and meaningful activity for parent and community members. If you would like to make a difference at our school, please consider joining the SCC. Parents and members of the community are eligible to run for the local SCC.

Your School Community Council members for 2020-2021:

  • Diana Jemieff Hayes, Principal
  • Amy Korver, Vice Principal
  • Kim Doig, Chairperson
  • Erin Miller, Vice-Chairperson
  • Leslie Janssen, Secretary
  • Christine Bakke, Treasurer
  • Zabrina Zoerb, Playschool Rep.
  • Anita Roston, Parent Rep.
  • Stacey Nimalovitch, Parent Rep.
  • Jolene McLeay, Parent Rep.
  • Ann Kielo, Parent Rep.
  • Kathy Shackelton, Senior Rep.

The focus of the SCC is student learning and well-being

SCC Continuous Agenda

Purpose of the SCC and it’s responsibilities

SCC Guiding Principles

The SCC responds to the needs and aspirations of the school community it represents.