A primary link between the home, community and school.

School Community Councils (SCC) support student learning success and well-being, and encourages parent and community involvement in the school.  Prairie Spirit School Division believes that involvement with a school’s SCC is a rewarding and meaningful activity for parent and community members.

The role of a Council member is to build shared responsibility among parents, the community and school for student learning and well being.  In addition, an SCC member’s role is to lead parent and community involvement in school planning and improvement. 
Warman Elementary School Community Council Mission Statement:
The goal of the Warman Elementary SCC is to promote the learning success and well being of our students in a safe and caring environment through parent and community engagement.
                                    Successful schools don’t just happen. 
                         They need parent and community involvement!
Warman Elementary School Community Council Board Members 2017-2018

Jennifer Jellicoe (Co-Chair)                  jlynn0502@hotmail.com

Andrea Anderson                               andreacawley@sasktel.net

Russell Hoffman (Treasurer)        russellhoffman75@hotmail.com

Erin Huber (Secretary)                          eringhuber@gmail.com

Elisa Prestley                                             eprestley@sasktel.net

Rochelle Riemer                                        rokiriemer@mail.com

Christa Schenn                                       christaschenn@sasktel.net


Greg Tebay  (Administration Representative)   306-933-2066       greg.tebay@spiritsd.ca

Orlando Pauls (Administration Representative) 306-933-2066   orlando.pauls@spiritsd.ca

Sam Dyck (Division Board Representative)   306-933-2805          sam.dyck@spiritsd.ca



September 2017

WES School Community Council Facebook